summer in your mouth

Before this wonderful season is over, you need to make yourself this treat. Just the thought of biting in to this wonderful dish is making me salivate. We call it mexican nachos. I’m not sure if mom found this in a magazine or what but its been a family favorite for years.

Small disclaimer, all photos are taken with my dear MIL’s phone but very soon, I hope to get my d90 back, not because United is taking care of me, but because Allstate is. Hallelujah.

So. Get out a back of tortilla chips. I like to use scoops but any will do.

Fully cover a plate with these chips.

Then sprinkle some chopped purple onion prettily around.

Then sprinkle some cilantro about. The key to this dish is being generous. Give and give to your chips. Hold nothing back.

Add some chopped jalapeños to the dish. Then chop up some more tomato so you can be sure to be generous with that as well.

Isn’t that a luscious looking tomato?

Sprinkle happily.

Are these starting to look pretty or what?

Now get out our crema and queso fresco.

Delicious stuff I tell you. Very mild and wonderful.

Sprinkle the queso and drizzle the crema.

Yum.

Enjoy the amazingness.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to summer in your mouth

  1. Chad says:

    I love the levitating bowl in picture 6!

  2. Kristy says:

    do you melt the cheese or eat it just like that? looks scrum.

  3. no melting. just like that. 🙂

  4. Amber says:

    looks amazing 🙂 i will have to try that. hunter would love it. oh and btw….you should start your own cooking show !!

Leave a comment