Poppi and megee

Two days after Davey and Jennifer left, Poppi and Megee arrived.

This was great timing as I was pretty ready to sleep. Cold + poison ivy + prednisone + benedryl wiped me out. And so after a couple days of sending the dear children out to poppi and megee in the morning, I felt a little more like myself.

They arrived just in time for us to party like it was July 4th. And once I realized how decent we all looked, the kids had to be removed from the car so we could take red door pictures before venturing on to the firework show. Which was kinda hilarious. The kids did enjoy it but I think the fireflies were almost just as exciting as fireworks.

Dad got Jack a strider for his birthday and we saved it until they arrived. It was truly one of the cuter things I’ve seen. Jack diligently opened up the amazon box and then got his first glimpse of the bike. He pointed at it and said, ‘um! um! um!’ and then turned around to me and dad and clamped his hands over mouth for a split second before his face split into the biggest of grins and his eyes shined with many many stars. It was adorable.

So was his determination to master the bike.

Dad too got to drive snazzy cars around with Wes trailing him with the drone.

Dad and Mom both could go into Jacks room (after I would be in there singing, rocking, crooning, praying for a half hour and then walk out the door to immediate bellowing) and just politely ask Jack to be quiet and he’d sniffle and roll over and sleep. Honestly?

We didn’t do any running but we did get several nice sessions of Yoga with Adrienne in. Some more peaceful than others.

Spent a lot of time out on the front porch. It’s really a great spot.

And it was really a great time.

Three cheers for family in town.

Hugs and love.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

