The kids and me

Hey peeps.

So. Even though dear Jack’s birthday was a rather dismal beginning to the week, I’m kinda pumped about life these days. I’m sure clear days with sunshine has something to do with it. And the fact that the past two days I’ve been able to have some time in the morning while the older two sleep and I jostle Ivy around while I do some yoga, read and write. It’s really nice. Remind me to do that more. I really should set an alarm.

And yes. I ran a mile for the first time in over a decade last night. So I was pumped. And after that I was stretching and I touched my toes for the first time in my life. What?! I mean really. How much more amazing could a Tuesday evening get? haha.

Plus all my kids are asleep right now. If you’d like to know how peaceful nap time started here’s the cliff notes version.

I went into Ivy’s room 9 times to flip her back over and stick her paci in.

During those times, she would shriek and flip back over while I was in Jacks room trying to tell him he doesn’t need two heavy fleece blankets since its 80 degrees in our house. Back and forth between those two while Ev would helpfully get out of her bed to stick Ivy’s paci back in and I would say ‘thank you ev but just go get in your bed’.

So basically I did 100 laps around the upstairs while two children bellowed.

Ahh. But then I went downstairs to a new pair of shoes and a swimsuit in the mail.

And I’ve picked like 15 cups of strawberries from my mother in law’s garden and made 5 pints of jam and picked probably 6 pounds of asparagus and 4 heads of lettuce and that’s just fun stuff. So yes. Just feeling like a hero this Wednesday afternoon.

Now for kidlings.

Jack had to take the tiny drone to bed the other day. Very attached. Very adorable.

Generally a very sweet baby. Just not right now when she’s going to sleep.

This guy wants so many hugs. Today it was kisses all around.

My fan club on one of my runs.

My girlies. Heart eyes.

Goobers.

First time in a car wash.

Mothers Day at Jacks. Amazing.

Full heart.

And now they’re all waking up.

So long!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The kids and me

  1. Laurie says:

    I pretty much fell over when I read the words “one of my runs”. I mean…I just can’t even. 🤣🤣 and girl, huge accomplishment touching your toes considering your legs are like model status. 😘😘 miss you.

  2. Well. Truth be told, there’s only been 5. Runs that is. 😂 but so far I’m just killing it. 💃🏻👊🏼🏃🏻‍♀️

Leave a Reply

