City house

For as much fun as we were having at the beach, Ev could hardly wait to go to the city house and I don’t even know how many times we heard requests to go to Scout. I’m laying that one all at Poppi’s feet.

San Luis is just a great town and my parents house offers some prime lounging spots. Little friends met up at the downtown park and then came over for some fountain bathing. SLO Donut Company did not disappoint although I could have partaken in a few more. Firestone was just as delicious as always and I drooled and window shopped through many a store.

One morning, my parents had taken Ev on a little date while the rest of the family slept in. Naturally, they were in the right place at the right time to be interviewed on television concerning the moving of a San Luis landmark. When we finally found it hours later, we replayed it about 23 times in a row and died laughing every time. Here’s the link. You’re welcome.IMG_1724IMG_1759IMG_1735IMG_1733

Lovely days. So thankful for these memories and the ability to make them.

And now back to Virginia days where I now wake up in my huge bed, with Wes! Weird you might say. But no, Jack booted me out of bed every single night around 3 am.

So yes, it’s nice to be home.

Praise hands.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

