Cayucos by the sea

So. If you’ve missed my instagram pictures, we’re in California. Insert high fives and praise hands.

It was a bit spur the moment but I’m incredibly thankful we said what the heck, let’s do it. It really would have been an epic travel day but winter storm Stella snowed in our plane from Pennsylvania so we spent three hours in the Charlottesville airport and five in Los Angeles. Ugh. But it still went pretty darn well as far as the children go and so we’ll just be thankful.

img_5991img_6003

And then, hallelujah, we were there. And that first day was such a stunner and Wes was like, today has already made yesterday worth it. And it’s true. We’re headed into some cloudy weather but our first few days were spectacular and the kids have been having a riot and it’s just wonderful.

Jack bebops all over the backyard and a couple other people’s backyards and goes up and down the stairs accompanied by the faithful Cody, picking flowers and telling himself not to pick flowers.img_6029img_6027img_6034img_6016img_6020

Ev hops everywhere with an occasional skip thrown in. I’m getting a little nervous that my three year old can possibly outrun me. Both kids love the water and we all freeze our toes off.img_1526

And most days have ended with them in this bucket and all the heart eyes come out.

It’s been a fabulous few days.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cayucos by the sea

  1. laurie says:

    Wow! Looks amazing! Have the best time! ❤

Leave a Reply

