It’s March!

Woot!! Although I’ve been happy dancing through February, even performing a few cartwheels for my IG friends because of how stupendous the weather has been. It is seriously life transforming to get the kids outside. My house stays much more intact, so does my brain, and there’s nothing like watching your kids just run. So all sorts of praises for mild winters.

Not much in the blog world for a couple of obvious reasons. If the stars align, I can occasionally get all three kids to nap together in the afternoon. Sometimes this gives me 30 minutes to myself, sometimes two hours, and once or twice, three hours (gasp). It’s the most magical thing ever and I find myself dancing around the house in glee.

And there’s a couple things that are always on the docket if I do get myself this time. I’m a new Yoga aficionado. I’m doing Yoga with Adriene  and I’m kinda loving it. It makes me be still and thoughtfully exercise instead of trying to cram through a workout, going as fast as possible because who know when chaos will wake up. And so along with renewing the body, I’m soaking up some Psalms or pondering my armor of God study and so this renewing of this spirit, soul, mind and body then leads to the dance parties around the house.

And then usually the house wakes up and so blogging definitely is on the back burner.

I mentioned my dad was coming last blog post. That was such an incredible boost. I got to go out (with Ivy) and eat a slow paced dinner (she slept with Poppi the entire time), one on one with my dad (adult conversation!) for the first time in forever. Then he was just at my house for 2 days and it was just swell. A real mid winter, 3 kid boost.

And since that last post, Ev and I have spent a lot of time discussing the making good decisions and good ideas versus bad ideas. So thankfully, we haven’t had a repeat kitchen incidence. Just more like them thundering up the stairs, Ev leading the charge, ‘Hey mom! Can we eat these?’. And while she’s waving my chocolate covered caramel filled candies that I thought were hidden from Trader Joes, Jack’s grinning with chocolate drool coming out of his face.

haha.

Ivy’s doing well, just checked in at 10 pounds 4 oz at her 2 month check up. I believe she’s my earliest smiler and is just pretty sweet all around. She is very well doted upon and generally takes it pretty well, although I think she already knows when it’s Jack holding her and begins to protest.

Gosh. The things they find to entertain themselves with and their joy filled expressions just make my day.

Thankful heart.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

