ev and jack meet ivy

jack-and-ivy-1102 ev-and-ivy-1058 img_8006 img_7993 img_8028dsc_1078 dsc_1087 dsc_1089 dsc_1096 dsc_1103 dsc_1108 dsc_1110 dsc_1137

Oh gosh, these pictures just make my day. One of the greater joys in life is introducing your kids to each other. Nothing like the excitement, the shining eyes, and the touch of uncertainty that melts into adoration.

Ev had no hesitation and hopped right on the bed to hold the Ivy. Jack was a little unsure the first day but by visit number two he was pretty much like, ‘give me the baby’, as you can see demonstrated in the first picture.

Hospital visits were a bit more chaotic this time with the little darlings and I was definitely ready to boot them out the door a time or two but gosh. These were some great days.

​​

​  

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, baby 3, family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

