Life on the drive. 

Ahh. Home is where ever I’m with you. And it’s so true. These pictures make me happy because of the people in them. (Not enough of Wes but you know).

This is essentially, November in pictures. We were lucky enough to have some gorgeous days and lived them to their fullest exploring our new neighborhood, meeting neighbors, feeding the fish in the pond and exploring the church play ground down the road. We were stoked to find a bike trailer at a garage sale and I see many a father/children activity when the weather warms back up. There are such gorgeous roads behind us that are perfect for bicycling except for one rather large hill that I do believe would take me months of training for conquering. I’ll let you know if it happens by next fall.

November was good, but it was stressful. I felt disconnected. December has brought with it a bit of a new stress (namely, baby breech) but the old stresses were left behind in November. So it’s good. I’m feeling much more in connected to my people and my home and am getting excited to meet the newest person.

More on that later! (I think).

Hugs to you and yours and a big thank you to all the ones who helped out in the November moving project. The degree of sanity I maintained was largely because of you.

xoxo

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Life as it Happens, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

