more life.

So yeah. It’s been quite the past month. Eh, scratch that, season.

Moving week was more stressful and emotional than I envisioned. I held it all together until about a week and a half after moving. And then pretty much had an emotional collapse when I came downstairs at 6:40 to have breakfast with the kids, mom and Wesley only to discover that Wesley had already left for work. Basically, I had informed him that he was on house arrest and couldn’t until 7:30 to go to work.

It lasted three days.

I texted him something like what what what? And he texted me something like laughing faces and kissy faces and hearts and I was like um no, no one’s laughing here!

And then I took my crying self to bed and slept for three more hours. Amazing how much that helped with all the feelings.  Praise the Lord my parents were able to come and help us make the house a home. I kinda did a lot of sleeping and sitting when they were here.

We moved on a Tuesday, (and for a couple reasons we probably should have waited a day or two so some definite stress there. Like I had a bunch of lovely friends show up to paint and we had to wait for hours before we got the word that we could go ahead and paint. Gosh). And then I barely saw Wes that week. So I felt as if I had landed by myself in strange territory away from my dear little lane. And the first neighbor I met kinda barked at me. And I was just like oh crud. And Wes told me on the phone that he had drone jobs scheduled for Saturday and Sunday and I was hahaha, yeah, no.

haha.

Here’s my dear little lane and our adventures for pretty much every October day.

They’re in that bush.

So all that coupled with deep breathing and the attempting to hold it all together in October made for some interesting days.

And of course, there’s more, how could there not with a three year old, teething 18 month old and kinda hormonal third trimester pregnant lady? Poor Wesley. But perhaps we can move onto life on the Drive. Because the dust really has settled now. (Three cheers). And we’re finding our routine here. And there’s so much to relish and be grateful for. And we kinda love it here.

Well. One more thing. Here’s what my house looked like one afternoon while we still lived at the hills house. Also. Ev and I had already gone through the house once that day picking up before Wes came home for lunch. This made me laugh so much and I hope it helps me continue to laugh when newborn crazy town arrives and disrupts my somewhat more orderly life.

Love and hugs to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

