fairy tales and real life. 

So that was a nice fairy tale eh? I mean, it did actually happen, and I think we’re both still a little astonished but how about a little real life in the duration of those 60 days? Holy cow, I do have some stories.

So yeah, the house transaction did go very smoothly, but there was still many days where we were trying not to just walk around holding our breath as we waited to hear back on different stuff. Wesley had the busiest season he’s had with his drone company and also a very busy season with his actual job job. And so at the beginning of September, I kinda purposed do my best to make sure the home front did not become an additional stress to him.

And it really was ok. October outdid itself and I spent much time writing lots of things to God and really felt held throughout the days.

But then there were still those days.

Like for instance when I came home from my dr appointment and afternoon in town and parked in my driveway and cried while a friend prayed for me miles away. (Long story but basically, I was craving time with Wes and really wanted him at my appointment with me and he couldn’t make it and I got nice and worked up. haha.) I held it together for the evening and then the next day was like, okay, I need to get this out. So I penned a lovely email to my dear husband letting him know all the feelings.

I didn’t hear back from him which kinda surprised me. At 4:45, I was outside with the kids and turned around to see them eating some berries in the yard. I went over to examine the berries and pulled them away. I texted a picture to my friend and she said, ‘poisonous, call poison control.’ The eldest got in the tub while I made my first call to poison control and as we were discussing what had just happened I heard the youngest in the other bathroom scooting something around that suspiciously sounded like Evelyn’s toilet. I made it to the doorway just as he attempted to empty the very full bowl into the toilet. And I continued to give more details to the very nice poison control lady while I watched pee flood the bathroom. Jack looked at me like, ‘darn it! That did not go well’. And then fussingly made his way toward me only to slip and fall in the pee.

Wesley walked in the door right as I had put Jack in the tub and was on my way to clean up the pee. He gave me a tentative, ‘heeeyyyyy!’ (we still had not had our come to jesus talk after all the feelings email) and I handed him the clippers and gave him a short rendition..children, berries, poisonous, poison control, jack, pee, everywhere, tub, get rid of berries.

bahahaha.

Oh for the good ol days. And I have more of these! But that took awhile and I can’t remember the next one. So here’s what some more real life looked like in the duration.

Jack climbed from the tub into the sink while I was trying to have a moment with some hot tea. Ev had just climbed out herself to join me and ran to go check out what the funny noise was. She came running back to me, ‘MOM! Oh my goodness!! Jack is in the sink!.’

Can you say guardian angels? This one actually made me be like, oh my gosh!Super relaxing hair combing session. Nice socks Jack.

Another good idea Jack.

Waiting for Ev.

I texted this picture to my parents and was like, I don’t even care, I’m peacefully folding laundry. And then as soon as I hit send, I watched Jack carefully fill up a cup, carefully turn, and carefully dump it all over the floor. Scratch folding laundry.Really Ev? Why?But look. It was such a darling place to call home. I will forever be sentimental about the time spent here.

Oh wow. That’ll be just a great one to look back on through the years. Life with toddlers. Woot woot.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

