So we’re moving. 

Indeed, if all goes well, we will close on our new house this Tuesday. And we’re both stoked and excited but before we go there, let’s talk about this last month and years at the hills house.

It’s really been a stunning October. And I can get a little sentimental. Most likely because it’s been absolutely gorgeous with few stink bugs and we’ve been soaking up the great outdoors. And the outdoors here is just truly lovely. This month gets all sorts of bonus points. But it’s been a month that potentially could have just felt like it was dragging by while we hop around impatiently waiting to move. And it hasn’t been like that. So I’ll lift two hands to praise. There’s been lots of gift days.

But I can also feel sentimental because these have been some really great years here. The first year particularly was probably the most relaxing of our marriage. We moved with our sweeter than sweet baby into a little slice of paradise. We left some homeowner stresses behind (ha, and now we’re stoked to take it on again), and for the first time in our life together, Wesley pretty much had a 7:30-5 job. He came home for lunch the majority of the time and I have flashbulb memories saved in my head of him and and Evelyn hanging up laundry on the line while I put lunch together. I distinctly remember thinking, ‘ahhh, this is the life.’

Then he bought a drone and M.A.P Drones was born. As was Jack. And the pace picked up a bit. But nevertheless, it’s been a beautiful couple years and we’ve absolutely loved living here. We’ve had wonderful neighbors, beautiful walks, visits with the cows and lots of exploring at the church across the street and down the road.

It’s just been a great spot with the cherubs and Wes. And I’m so grateful to God for dropping this little place into our laps and for the calm years we’ve had here to soak Him up, to slow down with the kids, and to just breathe. Lots of breathing done here. Full heart, thankful heart. And that’s an awesome song, go listen to it.

[Morning entertainment last week. They were truly providing me with some kodak moments. ]

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Happiness, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So we’re moving. 

  1. Jamie Birkholz says:

    It’s always fun an entertaining to be able to enjoy you sharing your going on’s
    Thinking of you at this busy time in your life!

Leave a Reply

