Afternoons with Jack 

The days where it’s just me and Jack in the afternoons are slowly diminishing, but it’s working out well. I’m  enjoying the time by myself while both kids nap together (red emoticon dancing lady) but also enjoying his squishiness when I do have him by myself.

He’s really such a nut. I’d describe his personality these past few weeks/months as hot and cold. When he’s sweet, there’s not much more cuddly and squishy and adorable. And when he’s a grouch…he’s SUCH a grouch. Good news is that three molars popped through today with the fourth barely visible. Hopefully this improves life.

He can say a few words, one of the first was ‘trash’, and he takes much pleasure in throwing things away for me and then examining the contents of the trash can. He dances just like me (actually both kids do) and when dance parties in the kitchen commence, I crack up at how hilarious they look, knowing that I look just as cool.

He’ll show you where his teeth are, very good with pointing out the nose and Poppi is working with him on ears and eyes through facetime. We’re getting there.

Basically, he’s a character and as I watch him toddle around our room, I’ll look over at Wes and say, ‘Gosh, I’m so glad we have a little boy.’

 

Jack. Your smirk never fails to make me laugh.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

