Why we went. 

Well, we journeyed for a couple reasons. One, I was ready to get out of dodge and relax with Wes. I’ve mentioned the pilot journey once or twice on here already.

And two, I really wanted to go to California one last time before my brother and his wife moved to Arizona. We flew away from San Luis on a Thursday and they drove away two days later. And in between arrival and departure we had some great days.

Lots of times revolving around food, Davey and Dad took Wes mountain biking which he of course loved, we celebrated Jen retiring from Morro Bay Oyster Company and played an excellent round or two of Password.

And the little darlings had two more people to spread their affection to which is always lovely.

Very thankful for them. Happy we got to be in California together, very curious when that will happen again, and thankful they are safely settled in Phoenix.

Jen, your a gem! (heh heh, wink wink, Jim!).

(Jen hears Jim when we say Jen. I’m trying to get her to hear gem instead of Jim as in a priceless stone that is admired for its excellence because really, she is. Insert red dress emoticon lady.).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

