mornings at scout

One of the more enjoyable aspects of vacation in California are the leisurely mornings…for me that is. For the majority of the time, my parents got up with the little darlings (who rose very early in the mornings), fed them and then stuck them in the stroller and headed downtown.

I’d get up around 8, stick a delicious breakfast burrito in the microwave, then hop on the tandem bicycle with Wes and join the family, usually down at Scout. And really, there’s not a whole lot like arriving at the coffee shop and watching your kids watch your arrival. Utter delight. It’s adorable.

They also were pretty delighted with Scout in general.

img_9152 img_9148 img_9153 img_9151 img_9193 img_9197 img_9201

Ah. City life. It definitely has its perks. (haha. good pun Kels.).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, for ev., for jack, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mornings at scout

  1. Ha ha! Yes, good pun, Kels. Those are such cutie pies. But I’m sure that, even in your bias, you know this. One day we will have to bump into each other say, for more than a dinner. I want to know those littles before they get much bigger. And you? I could stand to just sip on some coffee and chat with you as well. XO

Leave a Reply

