The weekends are better

Basically, life is just better when dad’s around. The past two weekends have been pretty much commitment free. No flights, no editing, no major responsibilities of things we need to be doing. And it’s been wonderful. I hear ‘mom’ and ‘uh’ hundreds of times during the week but when dad’s home, they pretty much take all their cares and conversation to him. I sit back and revel.

This weekend I pretty much had the mornings off til around 10:30 and it was heavenly. We spent a few hours at the lake on Saturday and it was wonderful. Everyone had a blast, there was no droning which meant for more hands on deck if you get my drift, and we got home before it was dark. Five stars all around.

We left a clean house and yard to go to Jack’s shop and then on to the grocery store which is of course, that much more fun with Dad.

(A baby went by).

These two days filled me up and left me thankful.

So three cheers for the weekend too.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for ev., for jack, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The weekends are better

  1. laurie says:

    no kidding. ;P

Leave a Reply

