my grandparents and my kids

To the wonder of everyone, (including my grandparents), Grampa and Grama flew out for a week long trip with us. I remember getting all emotional back in 2012 because I felt like it was probably their last trip out to see me. They’ve been here at least twice since then. So there’s a little lesson for you about worrying for tomorrow.

I think they had a really great time. They got to adventure off to see some of their dear friends, Grampa, at age 90 decided he would like Wesley to take him flying, and we got some quality time together as well. The kids had a blast. My favorite part was listening to Ev chatter on a mile a minute to Grampa while he watched her with an amused look on his face. Jack loved both of them and Grampa was quite pleased when, at Jacks Shop Kitchen with the family, someone told him that Jack looked more like him than Wesley.

Grama was a huge help while they were here, always making me a little nervous for her as she carted Jack around (he’s a lug) and I barely washed a single dish as she was very often scrubbing away at the kitchen sink. Many books were read and Ev really enjoyed having company bright and early in the morning while her mother and Jack snoozed upstairs.

Always grateful for the time together and so thankful for smooth travels.
DSC_0392 DSC_0398

See you in two weeks Gramps and Grama! Ev is over the moon!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my grandparents and my kids

  1. dbowiniii says:

    I want some pants like Jack’s.

Leave a Reply

