And more family!

Three days before my grandparents landed, my uncle and aunt stopped in on their way from Pennsylvania to Texas. Eight days after my grandparents left, my gram, another aunt and cousin arrived. Between the grandparents departure and the arrival of the next crew, we loaded up a trailer and ventured on over to Lake Moomaw for a three day camping trip.

You could say that it was a busy few weeks.

Also. I need to point out that my kids have great grandparents in California, Texas, Mississippi and Virginia. And the year is barely half over and they have got to spend time with all great grandparents. I find this very impressive and something to praise for.

So. A busy but great few weeks. The day before it all began a dear sis-in-law came over and helped me whip the house into shape and store up goods in the freezer and fridge. I wrote up a list of everything we accomplished just so I could look at it and marvel. And then they came!

Uncle Dave and Aunt Stacy arrived in a big bus which was pretty exciting because there’s a few of us around here who are obsessed with wheels on the bus. There was a huge storm that night and Uncle Dave and I were definitely kindred spirits as we could have sat in the living room the whole evening with the lights off so we could watch the lightening. I eventually turned them back on for the comfort of the rest of the crew.

 

I think Uncle Dave told Evelyn ‘one more book’ eleven times. I guess they were kinda hard to resist. A few more moments together admiring Virginia scenery and gardens and they were off.

And then the next wave from Texas. I had my first pretty much all day girls day with my Gram and Aunt Amanda and Avery and it was really spot on. I was pretty much giddy all day. You would be too if you had some birthday money burning a hole in your pocket and enjoyed your first manicure and pedicure of the year plus all sorts of dresses on the 50% off rack plus I took the plunge and bought some of those pants that my friend was wearing that I wanted to pull off.

A day at the pool and breakfast at Jacks Shop Kitchen and it was a five star couple days.

Many thanks to all the travelers who made the effort to trek out here.

Hugs and love to you all.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And more family!

  1. dbowiniii says:

    You have an amazing blessed life!ūüėć

Leave a Reply

