Watermelon for days. 

It’s barely summer and I have way, way too many pictures of the kids eating watermelon. But oh, it’s such joy and I can’t resist grabbing my phone to capture the moment yet again.

Today, Jack got up on the picnic table to look for any watermelon remnants from the night before. He found a rind and enjoyed that for some time until Ev saw him and informed me that she was going to go get the watermelon out of the fridge for Jack because he ‘doesn’t like the peel.’

How convenient.

So they chowed down and then Jack discovered watermelon juice and oh, these just crack me up.

bahahaha. I hope you too get this much enjoyment out of your food.

What a mess.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in food, for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Watermelon for days. 

  1. Stacy says:

    This picture series definitely captures the essence of Jack!!

  2. laurie says:

    he’s a cutie. love that white blonde hair.

  3. Raen says:

    Adorable.

Leave a Reply

