Oh jack. 

Jack. One year ago today I knew you were going to be loud, I just didn’t know how loud.

I also didn’t know how much of a snuggler you would be and how my heart would melt every time you dived deep into my arms and let out a little chuckle.

I didn’t know how contagious your grin would be or how that impish look and twinkle in your eye would make me laugh.

You are pretty easy to please. In true Kelsey fashion, I went upstairs to shop for some boy toys I’d been saving from my shower, and then I went downstairs to fetch some toys that I’d rotated out, put it all in a gift bag and let you have at. And you were pretty tickled. I’m hoping they keep you occupied for a good ten minutes in the morning while I’m brushing my teeth and making my bed.

Dinner was a hit, but then again, food generally is with you. Really, the amount of food you consume rather astonishes me and I admit, I sometimes grow weary with your empty stomach. But you are a very appreciative eater so that’s nice. 

Watching you interact with your sister is a hoot. We love how your eyes shine and you die laughing when she plays peek-a-boo with you and that impish look you get when you make her squeal always makes us snort at the years to come.

You are such a boy as your sister cuddles with me on the blanket outside and you go off to explore and climb on top of picnic tables.

We are so thankful for the year we’ve had with you and look forward to many many more.

Love you Jackaroo.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh jack. 

  1. Jennifer says:

    He’s a cutie. Happy birthday Jack!

  2. your mother says:

    You have described him perfectly. He seems to have been born to entertain and eat his way through life! Happy Birthday to you Jackson Earl!

  3. Stacy says:

    Jack, you have the ability to light up the room with your fun, goofy and cuddly presence. I’m glad I finally got to meet you when you were 8 months old. I’ve been in love ever since. Happy Birthday, sweet Jack!

  4. Phyllis cotten says:

    The sweet xpression of Jacson hit the spot. Such a fun and funny little boy. Never a dull moment when he’s awake,right!!

Leave a Reply

