blue apron week 1

All right. This whole Blue Apron thing is pretty fabulous. Not that I’ve loved every meal I’ve made, for instance that first catfish sandwich I made was not really enjoyable in the least. To be fair, I’ve never been tempted to try a fish sandwich and I’ve never been tempted to try catfish and so I wasn’t inclined to love it. And I sure didn’t. Jack seemed to enjoy the catfish just fine. But other than that first meal, it’s been fantastic.

img_8268And did I mention that the week I got my box, there was a contest to film your own cooking show-if you win you receive a trip to NYC, a private cooking lesson with top chef winner Jeremy Ford, and six months free Blue Apron. So we hopped all over that. And it was pretty hilarious. If you’ve got five minutes to kill you can watch it here. Try not to cringe too much, thank goodness for Ev.Screenshot (26)So that was fun. Plus, I cooked collard greens for the first time which made me feel really healthy and I didn’t even mind consuming them! And the next night I cooked kale! And kind of enjoyed that too! (As long as you ate it with everything else).

So yes. It’s been pretty fantastic and I’m going to be real sad when my month runs out. But maybe I’ll win those free six months!!! If so, you’ll find me somewhere doing handsprings.

Week two coming soon!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to blue apron week 1

  1. Alisha says:

    Hey just FYI the video is of you dear mother, not you:) I enjoyed seeing hers though! Hope you both win!

Leave a Reply

