blue apron

I’ve got some stories and happenings that need to be written but I just got a package in the mail and you know how things just fly out the window when you get a package in the mail. Plus, I find this interesting so you might too. 

This really nice lady gifted me with some blue apron meals. (My mother.) 

If you don’t know what blue apron is, please continue on. 

First. A package shows up on your porch.  

 Woot. 

Then you put the darlings down for a nap so you can gaze at the contents. Upon opening you find some slick recipe cards.  

 Woot. Catfish sandwiches. It’s what’s for dinner. 

Then you dive down deeper and just feast your eyes on the bounty.  

 
I mean really. How cool is this? No grocery shopping, no hassling small children in and out of cars and gourmet food just showing up waiting for you to cook it. 

Plus. I can star in my own cooking show.  

 Can’t you just see Wesley circling me with his osmo while I answer questions from an imaginary audience? 

‘Oh yes, the importance of finely crushing your rosemary is crucial to enhance the overall exquisite taste of your…’

So. I’m kinda excited. I’ll let you know what I think of catfish. 

And hopefully I’ll be around here soon to regale you with more tall tales. 

Hugs. 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

