I mean, really. 

This morning I went to have coffee with friends. We shared life together for a bit and then I drove home and arrived simultaneously with Wes and the beloved Aunt Celia. 

And we had lunch in a field of wildflowers. In my backyard.  

    
 And now the kids are in their beds and I’m outside lounging and typing dreaming about that iced latte I’m about to make for myself. 

I mean, really?

I understand this could be a really annoying post for those not having quite the picture perfect afternoon. But the weather is soon to plunge back down and there’s rain in the forecast so I thought I’d indulge myself with the memory. 

May a picture perfect day be coming your way soon. 

And I think I hear Jack hollering so off I trot. 

Hugs and love and cheers for Friday. 

(Really. While in the kitchen with Wes making lunch I started belting out ‘it’s Friday Friday getting down on Friday. Everybody’s looking forward to the weekend weekend….)

And now you have it stuck in your head. You’re welcome. 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I mean, really. 

  1. Jana says:

    I completely understand your sentiments. Absolutely beautiful and wonderful day. Despite my sore throat we are thoroughly enjoying being outside. Really not ready for those 50 degree days in the forecast!

Leave a Reply

