Some instagramable days

As in, you could slap a filter on these days and call them pretty darn perfect. We’ve had what feels like an unusual amount of super pleasant March days and have spent most waking moments outside. Last week I had some friends over and with the exception of making lunch and putting kids down for naps, we were outside from 10:50 to 7:30. Truly amazing what the great outdoors will do for one’s disposition.

I lounge on the outdoor blanket and Evelyn picks flowers and lounges beside me. Jack eats whatever he can get his hands on, explores around, delights in Gladys, and crawls over to the fountain. I get a major sense of deja vu as I watch him splash around as that has always been Evelyn’s favorite spot to play. I also get up and down and up and down to fetch Jack off the stairs and to get kids in and out of the swing.

Wes and I marvel that a year ago, Missy Moo wasn’t even walking. Now she chatters a mile minute, greatly amuses us with the stuff that comes out of her mouth and she actually doesn’t walk much now. Whenever she’s excited or happy, which is a lot of the time, she hops everywhere.  Not a run, not a walk but something like a hop skip and a jump. It’s pretty much the essence of childhood innocence and I kind of want to bottle it up forever.
    
  
  
  
  img_8024
These are truly the days. I’m soaking them in.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for ev., for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

