and we’re home.

And just like that, we’re home. How does time fly so fast? I was talking to my cousin about our trip on the first weekend we were there and I told her that I just love the feeling of knowing the trip still stretches two weeks before you. And then suddenly you’re on the plane ride home. Little bit sad and hard to fathom.

Happily, we had the best travel day ever. We had a perfect layover in LA and then got on a new plane to head to Dulles. Jack took two good naps and Ev, without help or coaxing from us, eventually curled up, put her head on Wesley’s lap and fell to sleep for two hours. Each seat had a movie screen with free movies/tv/games and so we both watched a show and high fived over our sleeping children. Definitely a first.

We both really, really hate leaving Cayucos but it was a good feeling to be home. We had all Sunday to catch up on laundry and mail and such and… My friend was house sitting for me and had thoroughly cleaned my refrigerator and then purchased some basics for me. And then more wonderful people came over and filled it with manicotti and salad and bread and enchiladas and rice and beans and egg casserole and cinnamon rolls and pecan pie and coffee and bananas and cheerios and more.  And Wesley and I high fived more and were like dude! Our house is clean, our bills are paid, our kids are sleeping and we have a fridge full of awesome food. Best feeling ever.

And then we got ready to go a super bowl party and Ev looked so cute that Wes took her downstairs to take some pictures of her. Only she found the tripod. Soo.DSC_0349

DSC_0342 DSC_0341 DSC_0348 DSC_0355

Oh my heart. Also. Jack was pretty stoked to be home too. 

  

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for ev., Happiness, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and we’re home.

  1. Lana says:

    That picture of Ev three pics up is too cute. The squinty eyes one. Also Jack looks like the happiest little camper!

Leave a Reply

