Fun stuff. 

I kinda fussed during this vacation. I know. You can shake your head. Wes logged 24.6 hours in the airplane (plus travel time and study time) and I just plain missed being with him. And missed being with the four of us. It was all good and necessary and fine but it just definitely changed the dynamics of the trip.

So it’s really good for me to get on this here blog and type up all the fun times we had.

For instance, most nights when Davey and Jennifer were out, we’d all play a game together. Anyone heard of Quirkle? It’s a new favorite. I really like to win and so whenever I would get a quirkle, I’d say in this really annoying high pitched voice, ‘Quuuiiiirrrrkkkkle!.’ Really made my evening. Plus one of the game nights was with cousins that I’ve seen twice since I’ve been married. Plus a great round of moods. Wesley is very funny at a game of moods.

We had a big family dinner at the beginning of the trip with a bunch from my Dads side of the family and then the next couple days got to hang out at the beach with my cousins and their kids. This was really good. Throw in a date night with two of my cousins and their husbands and it was really, really good. 

  Gosh I love these pictures. 

  

  
 And does anyone remember Password? My parents game is probably from the sixties. It’s like taboo but you only get one clue. We played in teams of couples and Mom and Jennifer and Wesley were trying to get Dad, Davey and me to guess the word ‘etiquette.’ Jennifer started out with ‘manners.’  And then Wesley went next with criiiicccckkkkkeeettttt (implied that cricket rhymes with word we’re guessing). We really wondered if mom was going to be ok. She nearly fell off her chair she was laughing so hard. For about five minutes. It took us awhile to get ‘etiquette.’

Speaking of mom. She has this really beautiful sweater that I wanted to wear for family photos. And so when we arrived, it was nicely delivered to me. Jennifer was like, ‘whaaattt?! I love that sweater!’ and promptly got on ebay to search for it. So I got as much mileage out the sweater as possible and wore it many a time.

We met Davey and Jennifer at a crowded restuarant and right off the bat I noticed that Jennifer was wearing a top of my moms so I pointed at her with my mouth open like, ‘whaaattt?!’ And she in return pointed at me with her mouth open like, ‘whaaat?!’. I was like no, I’m pointing at you because you’re wearing my moms shirt. She was like, yeah, I’m pointing at you because you’re wearing your mom’s shirt.

I looked down and sure enough, I was again, wearing mom’s beautiful sweater. So then I laughed and laughed and laughed and told mom it was a good sign when her daughters wanted her clothes. 

 And speaking of Davey and Jennifer, they introduced us to the Morro Bay Aquarium. Jack and Evelyn were mildly terrified by the seals but us four adults were greatly amused and Ev eventually decided they were kind of funny. You can ask her what they say and what they do and you just might get a little performance. Jack also mimics them very nicely. 

    
 And that’s a wrap for now.

Hugs.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos, family, friends, Journeys End. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

