Flying with wes

So Wesley really wanted me to go flying with him. And since I had not seen much of him (truly), and we’d be flying with his instructor, and I knew it would actually be a good experience, I girded up the loins of my spirit (haha, sorry, just popped out) and went with him.

I went with great butterflies. Wesley asked me as we walked into the flight school, ‘are you really nervous?’.

‘Wes, consider yourself in the passenger seat of a car with Evelyn in the driver seat.’.

He was greatly insulted.

img_7817

Here’s my, ‘here goes nothing’ look as we taxied onto the runway.

And first glimpse of the Pacific.img_7822

Here’s that un-retractable landing gear that I was so nervous about. 

And it really was a great experience. Wesley flew the best he’s ever flown with me in the backseat. And I was quite impressed with his landings. And. Did I mention my dad watched the kids all by himself? Including changing dirty diapers and taking kids to the bathroom. Three cheers for poppi!

And nice flying Wes. 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

