cayucos 2016.

Gracious. It’s taken me long enough to get over here to say hi and now I’m in the danger zone of just photo dumping.

But we have a few days left here and so maybe I’ll be able to even it out.

Someone asked me how our vacation was going and I said, ‘Well.’.

It’s the greenest I’ve seen it in years. It’s truly beautiful. Wes and I keep remarking about all the puddles we’ve seen; out hiking and on the streets on San Luis.

Out of the last three January trips, this is probably our chilliest and we’ve had a day or two where we’ve just stayed inside and watched the surf. But for it being an El Niño year, we hit it pretty perfectly. A couple nights of rain and a spurt of day rain.

The most interesting thing about this vacation is that dear Wesley has not been around much. We came on Wednesday and by Friday he was already launching into his quest for achieving his pilot’s license. And while we had discussed it much and both agreed that it was necessary and a good use of his two and half weeks off, it still kinda feels like he kisses us goodbye and off he goes to work. Add a couple of Jack hollering sessions and I’m like husband? Father? Come hither.

His plan for the vacation was to get around 10-15 hours of flight time in. Wesley being Wesley has already achieved the minimum of 20 hours with a flight instructor. No one is surprised. He doesn’t do much half way.

He, of course, is having the time of his life and I’m happy for him. I’m also just tryng to just pretend I live here. And that it’s just normal life. Which is pretty swell. And not remember last year where we pretty much sat on the lounge chairs outside and were like, dude. This is the life.

So. Enough chatting for now.

Let’s take a look at how I have nothing to complain about.

  

Jack and Evelyn love the dogs. The dogs aren’t really sure how much the reciprocate the feeling.
Her favorite thing to do. Plays out there until she’s chattering with blue lips.

Poppi was up in the bay area when we came in and we were really glad to see him a day later.           

Megee has a magic touch with Jack. He is such a goober and feels things very passionately. Thankfully he’s mostly passionately happy. Throw in a cold and he has passionate anger.  

Gosh. Such beauty. Such good times.

Next up. Me and that view.

Love to you.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos, family, Journeys End, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to cayucos 2016.

  1. Addie says:

    Husband? Father? Come hither. 😂😂😂😂

Leave a Reply

