The storybook

I’ve been meaning to tell you guys about this.

A friend mailed me the Jesus Storybook Bible this month. I think it’s the most beautiful book I’ve ever read. I read a couple pages at a time to Ev and honestly have a hard time getting through it. Maybe I’m just emotional. But I think of her sweet, innocent little self hearing these words of love God has for her and all people. And I get overcome thinking about how much God loves her as I read and am filled with wonder at the thought of her grasping that life changing concept.

The book opens up with an introduction to The Story. And I think it’s incredible.

 So. I pretty much want to buy this book for all people. If you want one, holler. If you want to buy one, they’re on sale until the 24th for $10. Best $10 you’ll spend. Here’s the link.

And then read it and tell me what you think. I just finished reading about Leah learning that she was loved. And wanted to weep.

Yes, perhaps I am emotional. I just told Wesley, ‘man, this song makes me want to cry.’

He looked at me and said, ‘Well, I like the song but it doesn’t make me want to cry.’

heh.

Anyways. Hugs to you and may you know how loved you are.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The storybook

  1. You amaze me every time that I read anything that you write, but I am even more amazed this time with your spiritual depth as a parent and with the kind of depth that this will give you as you raise Ev and Jack with admonition for what the Lord has done for each of us. You are so blessed this season of Jesus’ birth with a lot more than just the warm weather in our neighborhood and I am blessed by Him and to know you as my neighbor and my friend in Christ. Love, Jacklyn

  2. Addie says:

    Kels, one of my friends from Grace gifted this book to Cass. And as I read these first few pages aloud to Cass I just completely started bawling. You’re so right. Just the way it’s worded and how this writer completely grasps the God concept…
    I can’t wait for Cass to be able to comprehend. For now, I read it for my own self. It’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

