best december ever.

If you follow anybody on Instagram, you are well aware that us Virginians have been having an extraordinary weather pattern the past few weeks. Last weekend was 73 degrees and I was downright giddy. We’ve been having picnics outside every sunny day. Jack plays in the grass and eats leaves. Evelyn hangs over the fence to watch Mike the neighbor work in his yard. Gladys stays close and sticks her nose in Jacks mouth as Jack gums deli meat. I drink ice coffees and wish I knew how to cartwheel so I could appropriately express my joy.

Every week when I change the sheets I check the ten day forecast wondering if this will be the week I put on my evergreen tree flannel sheets. And then I chuckle and say, ‘nope!’. It’s supposed to get chilly this weekend but then pop right back up to the 60s. It’s downright miraculous and I get giddy again when I think about us flying to California on January 20th (woot woot) and that I’ll barely have been cold here! 

    
   
Three cheers for global warming! heh.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

