ev turns two.

Well, she turned two a couple weeks ago. And who knew it would be so entertaining? We haven’t celebrated many birthdays together as of yet and I did not anticipate her having such a good time opening her presents.

We had some of her favorite people over for dinner (her grandparents) and then after slurping down pasta, headed into the family room to open the booty.

When I was two or three, my parents bought me the American Girl Bitty Baby, complete with bassinet and diaper changing bag.

So Wes and I disappeared downstairs and brought up all my old doll stuff. And she was delighted and ever so pleased as we changed the baby’s diaper and changed it’s outfits, and put it night night and fed it’s bottle and on and on.

And her delight grew as her grandparents brought out a stroller for the baby, goldfish, a little food mixer and coloring books. She hit the jack pot and was well aware.

Jack had gone to bed that night at 6:30 and so she had the limelight and thoroughly enjoyed herself. And it was pretty entertaining.

DSC_0091 DSC_0093 DSC_0104 DSC_0109 DSC_0117

Oh little miss. You are so loved.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for ev.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

