jack. for the baby books.

Now that Jack’s six months old, I can inform you that when he was four months old he was 1.5 pounds heavier than Ev at that age, (perhaps 13.8?) and 1.5 inches longer. He seems much bigger than she but only lands in the 30th percentile. Which does make him about 20 percent bigger, but no giant as of yet.

You may have noticed by now that he rather delights in the company of others. His grin has warmed many a cold heart. Or. At least non baby people in airports. His goober face makes us laugh. And he already makes his sister squeal.

He’s a little squish who is working hard on sitting up by himself (praises), has one tooth, and generally, blissfully sleeps at night (more praises). And the little dude thinks he’s ready for crawling. He’s already got the ‘start your engines’ rock and roll going.

DSC_0078  DSC_0127 DSC_0132
  What a face. Kisses and squeezes to you Jackaroo!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

