let’s talk.

Hello friends. I’m back.

First let’s talk about my seven year anniversary. This happened to be the day of the latest and greatest band of brothers concert. Which was made possible by lots of lovely people and I’m going to guess about fifteen hours of practice.

So. We put the kids down for an early nap so that we could go out to lunch before heading to the event to set up. The kids kept sleeping and we kept switching up our lunch plans until to prevent hangriness, we raided the empty fridge for whatever we could find. And then I finally told Wes to leave and I’d bring the kids whenever they woke up.

The three of us left an hour later to join the band.

And after a fabulous concert, (it really was great), we loaded up and drove to the in-laws. Where I preceded to dump everyone off and then head to Sheetz gas station (at 9 pm) to buy two spicy chicken sandwiches and some cold fries. And then we celebrated with the kids, the in-laws, and the bro and sis-in law.

Woot. Happy anniversary to us. (I’ve requested an instant replay).

Now let’s talk about the kids.

Ev is really no longer a baby. I’m just now noticing? There seems to be no more baby fat and she’s actually saying words now. And I will miss the days when she no longer runs like a drunken sailor.

  
  
 She’s also been highly emotional the past week. That’s been great.

 Jack has been receiving five stars. Age two months was really rough on him, what with car seats and figuring out how to sleep. But three months has been great. Most of the time, I can just lay him down, pop in his paci, and leave the room. It’s miraculous.

He’s 100% more social than Ev was at his age and would smile like a goober all day long if I just sat and talked to him. He makes us laugh.

  
  
 …

Now let’s talk about my birthday.

It was great. Early Mountain Vineyard is about two minutes from our house, so we dropped the little darlings off and had a lovely lunch date.

  
 And to continue the celebration, we dropped off darlings the next day in the evening and drove to coffee.

Conversations without kiddos! Truly a marvel.

So yes. It’s been rich.

Hugs and love.

Also. Does this picture…

IMG_6517

remind anyone of this picture?

wanting dog 021

We upgraded from puppies to children!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to let’s talk.

  1. Lana M. says:

    Sometimes Ev really looks like her third cousin Brooklyn P! Especially the pic of her with baby brother in the gold chair!

  2. Jamie Birkholz says:

    I enjoy seeing all of your pictures and posts! Really does seem like not that long ago when we would come visit you all when you were just a little girl! Time certainly does fly by! Your little guy is adorable and in a couple of the pictures I definitely saw a resemblance of Dex!
    Love and prayers to you and your sweet family!
    Love, Jamie~

  3. Raen says:

    I was going to say the same thing about Ev before I saw Aunt Lana’s post. She really does remind me of Brooklyn sometimes. Hope you savored all those kidless outings! 🙂 So fun to see you guys.

Leave a Reply

