bonus trip.

You may have noticed that I rather enjoyed blogging about this trip. The kids went to bed early most nights, so I’d collect everyone’s phones, send pictures to myself, then type away.

I didn’t think we’d be coming out to California until January of 2016 so this trip was just a lovely bonus. I kept telling myself that no matter how terrible the flight home may be, (it wasn’t) to remember how wonderful our days out here had been.

It was marvelous to have dates with Wes. It was great watch the kids interact with my family. Ev was a ham. Jack was a squish.

And California was lovely. As always.
IMG_6377-0 IMG_6387  

So not sure when I’ll see you here next.

But until then.

Hugs.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, for ev., for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to bonus trip.

  1. What a wonderful bunch of meaningful pictures to enjoy looking back at for years to come. Blessings upon blessings.

  2. Alisha says:

    I loved your trip photos! Thanks for keeping us up to date! There is just nothing like being with family and being on the central coast:)

Leave a Reply

