Evelyn and poppi 

Evelyn really likes Poppi. For lots of reasons. I’m sure the biggest because he’s just a great guy and she senses that.

Also because since she was basically two months old, she has sat on his lap and bounced to Boom Boom Didem Datum Watom Choo. Holler if you need more clarification on that.

Also because he’s been waiting since she was six months old to buy her a milkshake from Scout. And he finally got the opportunity. We had a hard time coaxing her lips from the straw.

 Similar experience with her first Jamba Juice.

 Also similar experience pounding down sample cups from Yogurt Land.

 They’re pretty cute. 
 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, for ev.. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Evelyn and poppi 

  1. your mother says:

    Yes I’ll vouch for that…he is a good guy. Oh these pictures are just the best! Evelyn Taylor you are something else!!

  2. These are some of the most precious pictures I have EVER seen. I just love the interaction.

  3. laurie says:

    adorable. i love it. and it’s probably good poppi doesn’t live closer or ev might not eat anything but ice cream. 😉 (it’s never really good that they’re far but you know what i mean)

  4. Raen says:

    So cute! Love the pics. Such a fun special time y’all are having.

  5. Auntie Stace says:

    Very cute and sweet pictures. I love how Ev is copying her Poppi!

  6. Paula says:

    Too adorable!

Leave a Reply

