moomaw.

Ah. There is almost nothing more blissful than the sound of sleeping babies. Especially when the sound before they were sleeping was wailing and gnashing of the teeth. No seriously. Jack was wailing and Evelyn uses her mouth to express her anger. So she was biting the steps on the porch.

It’s now so peaceful that I’m sorely tempted to join them in their blissful state but I’m instead drinking an iced coffee, eating a doughnut, blogging, then reading a book. Sounds pretty blissful as well.

So. I told you a few weeks ago we were planning on going to Lake Moomaw but we canceled due to weather. Wise move.

Last week, we looked at the forecast and decided to hop on over. Good move.

(Jack was excited to get on the road. He was also excited to get off the road. Kid has a voice that can cause the deaf to hear).

 Probably one of the better Moomaw experiences. Perfect, hot weather, no rain, water level was high and was the warmest I’ve felt it. Oh. And we got to stay at that bed and breakfast which was rather sublime. The kids slept better than us.

 And the kids just did well in general. Ev got to practice her swimming in the lake and made great progress with her armies. Jack took good naps. I got to swim. And at the coaxing of friends, leapt off the boat while Wes was wake surfing and tackled him. Oh it was funny. I couldn’t stop laughing.


Really stellar trip. We missed dearly the lovely folks with whom we have camped the past six (!) years but hoping for a moomaw reunion in some future year.

 Such a beautiful place. I told Wes that it almost makes me cry. He’s like ‘why? cause we live so far from it?’. No you nut. Because it’s beautiful. And it speaks to my soul.

hahaha. Such a guy/girl assessment of tears.

Anyways. Now off to my book.

Nice chatting.

Hugs.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Happiness, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

