morning and night.

   

  

  

  

   

 Two new things.

Every evening for the past few days, we’ve been taking a walk. Jack is often cranky and is lulled to sleep and Evelyn is losing steam but not quite ready for bed. And so out we go, down the road. Ev sings, stops at every driveway reflector, and is delighted with the neighborhood cats. We’ll walk to the church down the road that has a tiny play structure and Ev will get her slide on. Then back through the cemetery where she likes to stand on the alphabetical stones.

It really is a lovely evening practice. And makes me love summer. And dread winter. But I try not to think about that because that’s borrowing trouble from tomorrow and I never do that.

ha.

And every morning…I read a blog post that mentioned a mother rising at 4:45 in the morning to have her alone/quiet time before her children were up. And I thought to myself, hmm. That’s sounds like a wise idea. I should do that.

And so, for the past two mornings, I’ve set my alarm clock, and minus a snooze or two have risen before the kiddos, made a delicious breakfast and had some quiet time before they wake up.

My alarm clock is set for 9:30.

bahahaha.

I’m so impressive. And I crack myself up.

Hugs and love and sleep to you!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, for ev., for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to morning and night.

  1. Darlene says:

    šŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

