chaos.

Ha.

Not really but sorta.

On Tuesday, both kids had doctor appointments. So at 3:30, I loaded them up, drove to Ace to fetch Wes and off we journeyed. Both kids are doing fabulously, Jacks gained three pounds and is 9 pounds 13 oz and Ev is 21 pounds. Jack was calm and collected during his visit, Evelyn was terrified.

Over an hour later, we finally got both kids back in the car and went across the street to the mall where we exchanged a gift for Jack and I hunted for some bargains for Wes and I. Lots of walking. Lots of kids wanting to be in and out of stroller. And lots of nothing in the buying department.

 So, slightly before everyone got hangry, we journeyed back to the car, changed more diapers, and loaded everyone up. To journey across the street to dinner and unload everyone.

Jack mercifully slept through dinner hour and Ev chowed down so it was all relatively smooth. And then I loaded Jack back up and sat in the car while Wes and Ev made their slow progress back to the car.

And I was like. I am exhausted. And I thought about my future ten children. And was exhausted again.

And then we came home and I fell asleep while Wes bought tickets for California. And I drifted off thinking about going to the airport with two kids, a double stroller, two car seats, one suit case, two back packs and a drone. And two lap infants.

Oh em gee.

Can’t wait!

Here’s to coming chaos!

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to chaos.

  1. your mother says:

    yep, you are livin’ the good life….just a tad of chaos makes well balanced children : )

  2. laurie says:

    ah. i think this one gets chalked up to real life with children. lol. i crack myself up. most likely because i’m exhausted. 😀

Leave a Reply

