right now

Right now, Jack’s asleep and Evelyn’s asleep.

Right now, I want more kids.

I felt like such a mom this week. Not in a bad way, just in a, ‘I’m whipping up peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, while wearing a baby, while trying not to watch my 19 month old shove oatmeal into her mouth,’ and then I’m loading babies in the car and unloading them and we’re going to mimi’s house and its just like wow. Suddenly I feel very momish.

But it all feels pretty manageable. I’ve sorta stopped eating dairy and Jack’s back to being a dream. He doesn’t quite get the sleeping in memo so we do generally get some quality time in the morning while sister dear snoozes. Seriously, we put her down the other night at 8 pm, and I finally went upstairs to check on her at 10:45 the next day. Conked out. Finally woke up at 11:08. That girl is related to me.

Jack takes good naps; the other day I went to the pool and he slept in his car seat the three hours I was there, just hanging out by the pool pump, oblivious to all the ruckus going on. It was bliss.

So yeah. I want more kids. And I like to make these decisions now in the peaceful times, when Wes and I look at each other and say, ‘ahh. Our house is quiet.’ Because pretty sure, the older they get, the louder it’ll get. And the more chaos. Ev hasn’t even reached the ‘terrible twos’ yet and sure, she already gives me the stink eye but its not chaotic yet. And since I do want more kids, I feel like I should maybe make the decision now before chaos strikes. And then, when it does strike, the decision will have been made and we’ll just deal with it.

How’s that for logic.

I suppose I could consult this guy.
DSC_0128Gosh he looks good with those kids. What’s a few more?

Happy Father’s day love. Marrying you was about the smartest thing I’ve ever done.

Hugs. Love. And a kiss.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, for ev., Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to right now

  1. Laurie says:

    i’m just gonna go ahead and chalk this post up to postpartum hormones. 😂😂

  2. I love the pic of Wes with the two of them. It is priceless…He will have such a happy Father’s Day. God bless you both daily in every way.

  3. Alisha says:

    Loved this post:) And that photo of Wes and your kids is just awesome, glad you all are doing so well!

Leave a Reply

