this fortieth week.

Happy due date to me, happy due date to me, happy birth day dear baby, happy due date, to me.

Well. Here I am. Doing pretty darn well for arriving at this fortieth week. And while today is not looking like a birth day, my favorite doctor is on call tomorrow night so I’ll shoot for then since the whole mother’s day idea didn’t work out.

So. Definitely on the mend over here, no longer walking about with my head in a fog. That’s lovely. And doctor appointment went swell on Tuesday. So much less stress involved. So that was wonderful.

And the guy came and picked up my bedroom furniture! And I bought a new bed! And we love it.

And pretty much the last two days have felt like a gift. The weather has been what I call, ‘San Luis weather’, 75, sunny and clear as a bell. Ev’s been taking long afternoon naps and I’ll be like, hmm, wonder what I should do that would be productive. And then I go sit in the sun and read a book. Pretty much pretending I’m on vacation. I did do something impressive today: vacuumed. (hahaha).

Yesterday evening we went over to a friends farm, Wes droned and I walked and it was stunning and just a wonderful way to end week 39. And I’m getting excited as we launch into week 40.

DCIM100MEDIA

 DCIM100MEDIA

Lots of love and prayers and kindness shown our way and it makes my heart fill and flow.


(Me, Ev and the bebe hanging out on due date.)

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in for jack. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to this fortieth week.

  1. Raen says:

    So glad you’re doing better! Seeing as it is now Friday evening there, I hope you’re in labor. I’ll be praying for you! Loved the farm pics. It’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

