this 39th week.

Stars continue to align.

I finally received an inquiry on my bedroom set on Craigslist. They seemed very interested and were coming to look at it so I spent an hour thoroughly cleaning everything and removing remnants from the night stand. Wes came home and we spent another twenty minutes shining everything up.

Then they showed up in this little tiny car. And I was like. Are you kidding.

But! They paid for it and will hopefully be picking it up next Monday. So my bedroom is still full of furniture but now it’s not mine. So that’s exciting. Now to find a bed and some night stands.

My mother will be happy to know that while I was hanging up some winter clothes upstairs, I found my hospital bag. I’ll get right on packing that.

It took Evelyn eight days to recover from those eight cute little steps I posted last Tuesday on Instagram. Last night, she took four and a half steps before collapsing onto a chair. She really does (I think) prefer walking to crawling but she must be holding your hand, The good news is that I think she grew an inch since April or is just standing up straighter because I no longer have to hunch over to help her go places.

How do I feel? I think my body feels fine. I’m not sure because my head feels large and fuzzy. I either have caught a cold or a case of allergies. At either rate, tissues are disappearing at an alarming rate and I’m like, ‘meh.’

At this point, Evelyn was 13 days old. Seems kinda incredible. So yeah. I’m ready to get this show on the road. I have this pretty perfect picture of how labor will go. I’ll be doing pilates in the morning, do some impressive stretch and poof, labor begins. And then I go to bed at night and baby does it’s usual, ‘I’m going to go crazy from 9 to 11’, and I’m exhausted and like, oh no. Baby is now doing pilates and will do some impressive stretch and poof. Labor begins.

So we shall see. I do really hope that I can just continue to sympathize with you dear ladies who go on past the lovely 40 week mark and that empathizing will not take place. It’d be so lovely to not have a ‘this 40th week’ post. Or 41st. Gosh. Mother’s Day is on Sunday. So perhaps we’ll shoot for that.

And I could go on. About meeting neighbors. And the back forty. And fried ice cream. And Evelyn’s five hours in crib yesterday. (I’m a homebody because she is).

But. I think that’s enough rambling for today. Hope to see you next time with a bebe! woot. Let’s get this party started! (Insert emoticon of lady in red dress waving her arm around. That’s my favorite.)


        xoxo.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

