Ev’s tricks. 

Because when it’s a rainy and cold day, and poppi and megee won’t answer facetime, we take selfies of our tricks and then text them over.

This also seemed like great baby book material.

(Can anyone say first child?).

So. Without further ado.

Where’s your teeth?

Nose?

Eyes?

Ears?

What does curious George do?

(Curious George covers his eyes and plays hide and seek with the bunny).

Not pictured are tongue and belly button and hair.

She is also a huge fan of high fives. Particularly enjoys high fiving with her friends Zoe and Jaden.

Standing up is a huge trick, normally only done when she’s hyper, crazy or tired but becoming a little bit more of a common occurrence.

If asked where Moma’s baby is, she lifts up my shirt and now pats my belly. (Previously, she only stabbed my belly button.) She gets the biggest kick out of this and throws her head back and laughs after saying hi to the baby. I’d love to know how much she grasps.

I love how she marches to the beat of her own drum.  When we were thinking about when baby number two could come along, I was watching all of Ev’s older friends and kinda judging their independence levels: when did they walk, when did they feed themselves, etc. And decided, oh sure, she’ll be little miss independent by 18 months.

And maybe she will be. That’s a little over a month away. And lot’s can change in a month. But for now, we chuckle at how she marches through life. If it’s a social setting, she’s pretty much stuck to her parents (or grandparents if they’re there). If she’s playing with other kids, it’s kinda like the tortoise and the hare. Except I don’t think she ever wins any races. She and her cousin were going crazy last night. He was running back and forth and she was crawling madly after him; kinda looked like he was taking his dog for a run.

She’s a hoot. And we think she’s pretty darn adorable.

Love to you all on this first day of spring and let us all rejoice in tomorrow’s weather. (Except for my dear Boston friend.  I’ve been keeping an eye on your weather and in case you didn’t know, more snow’s coming your way. But after that there’s sun!)

snort.

xoxo.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, for ev.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ev’s tricks. 

  1. laurie says:

    hah. thanks kels. cutie girl tho.

  2. I see more of you in Ev with each picture of her. She certainly has so much personality and reflects that a lot of love has been shown to her by her lovely parents and grandparents. My mother just passed away a few weeks ago and when two of my sons and I were going through her photos with the grandkids I could see that those were the BEST times of her life. It takes a lot of time and money to keep close ties over a long distance but it will be SO worth it. God bless you with giving it your best.

Leave a Reply

