the entertainer

Oh you dear people who tell me that I make you laugh. You just make my day. (thank you relatives ;).

I also hope this is going through your head.

I just took a personality test. Wes helped me answer honestly. I had to ask if I irritate easily. He said yes. I sadly concurred. Anyways, my results were something like esfp-THE ENTERTAINER.

And I wasn’t sure I bought it because I just read Donald Miller’s new book, Scary Close, and he talks about how we all have our true self and then we wrap that with something that we want everyone to see. And he puts on the Entertainer. And I said, ‘hmm. Wonder if I do that?’

Then I thought about this here blog and how much it entertains me (I’m easily entertained), and then how happy I feel when it makes someone else chuckle. So maybe I do just like to entertain.

And that’s about all the time I’ll spend analyzing myself. You can let me know if you have any deep insight.

I went to a baby shower for a friend the other day.

I made a new friend.

I told a friend I’d someday like to pull her pants off. I tried to shove the words back in my mouth but they were already out. (I meant pull off the style, not literally pull off the pants. Fail).

I watched my friend (30 weeks pregnant) due a crazy dance and then dive around me to reach the coffee dispenser. Another friend had just poured a whole gallon of iced coffee into the dispenser and the nozzle thing was wide open. She had calmly walked away while coffee just streamed out.

I glared at my friends as I hopped around on one leg like a flamingo gripping my charlie horse as they asked, ‘oh really kels? tell us more. like which leg is bothering you?’.

And I nearly made my friend have kittens as we drove home together and I pondered the meaning of the blinking yellow light as I sat in the middle of the intersection. Then I gunned it and we squealed to the left. Wesley later told me it meant proceed slowly, then yield. whoops.

Baby showers aren’t usually quite that entertaining.

Congratulations friend.

Also. 
My personal entertainer.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to the entertainer

  1. laurie says:

    nerd. 🙂 bc you said you like to entertain, i refuse to put “haha” even tho i love you. (and you do make me laugh) 😉 also, i would have guessed you were an “i” not an “e” in the personality department.

    • Heh. And yeah. I’d guess the same thing. But it said I’m 13% extroverted. But I still wonder if I just do what you’re ‘supposed’ to do in a crowd. But then again, I do like people. But then again, I do like my house. And my yard. So the jury’s out.

  2. SaBiscuit says:

    She is a princess. Just perfect. Enjoy your entertainer and the rest of the weekend.

  3. Whitney Rhea says:

    I am obsessed with personality tests! I am an ISFJ “the counselor” same as Ghandi and Jane Goodall and in some versions Jesus. Haa. I think Warren is the same as you!

  4. Auntie Stace says:

    I love these kinds of discussions. So does Melanie. Maybe she’ll join in here. I see you’re an I instead of an E! No one is 100% either way, it just means you lean more I than E. I’m the same way although many people don’t believe it! It’s ok to be an entertainer. We sure need a few good ones around. lol. And I was really chuckling through the blinking yellow light scenario. Yikes!!

    • I was so confused. It had been blinking red one way and I was good with that but then I couldn’t figure out what had changed and why were these people stopping and these people not and vroom. Joni was about in hysterics as she was trying to get out proceed cautiously. 😂

  5. Cheree says:

    Oh Kels! This post did make me laugh!! I enjoyed my laughs at the baby shower too!! I’ll have to take a personality test…now I’m curious as to what I’d be.

  6. Cheree says:

    Ps, that light will get ya every time.

  7. Raen says:

    Great post. I enjoy the personality thing too. Although, mine doesn’t actually paint a pretty picture of me. 🙂 But we all have our natural personality and our adapted so that’s why the “e” and “i” can be surprising on people. It’s so fun to discuss! Your “little entertainer” is a doll and I enjoy seeing your photos of her. (By the way, I’m “ESTJ.”) Enjoy the warm weather you’re having!

  8. Pingback: And more family! | A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

