all in a week.

So, the new game of the month is Liars Dice. At least around here. Mom bought it while they were out here and it somehow made it back to California in her suitcase. Not sure how that happened but I now feel the need to make the great trek to Target to purchase twenty dice.

Ever played it? Wes, Mom and I all spent great time reading the instructions and were like, what? Then Dad came in and said, ‘guys, guys.’ And shortly thereafter we were all shaking our dice. I followed Wes and my favorite part was cutting my eyes at him after his bid and saying, ‘liar.’ heh.

One night I went to bed before the crowd but because our bedroom shares a vent with the family room, I could hear each dice shake, each bid, and each gale of laughter. I finally gently tapped on the wall as in, ‘fcol guys, keep it down to a dull roar’. This brought incredible merriment to the three remaining players and I had to endure more gales of laughter and morse code on wall. It was tough.

In other news, despite the mostly frigid weather, we had a splendid time. Mom and dad went out for a walk one day, bundled to the nth degree and came back about ten minutes later with teeth chattering. Always makes me grin. I like for them to realize that I truly almost live in the Arctic.

We continued our family tradition and ended up at Willow Grove for brunch. Ev was delighted with all the food and I’ll have to say I was rather impressed with how she handled fine dining. IMG_4901.JPGIMG_4902.JPG

She is one easy bebe. IMG_4893.JPGDSC_0005

IMG_4911DSC_0017

Ev did a great job entertaining us all; she was very intrigued with Poppi’s computer and ear phones, and iphone, and wallet. I’m not sure how long she played with that money but as with many of us, she found it quite fascinating. (Cue ABBA’s money, money, money).

And while they were here, we bought tickets for our annual wonderful winter get-away. So. Next month, we head out to Journeys End. Woot. Hopefully we can add a couple games of Telustrations to the nightly Liars Dice.

With that, I’ll bid you adieu.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

