rainy days and mondays.

Interestingly enough, Monday was just the loveliest of days.

image3It’s rather hard to believe it was warm enough to do a little splashing. The rest of the week has been…well, dreary with perhaps a touch of depressing. Very glad I’ve had my parents in town to distract from these rainy days. And that they were here to enjoy the lovely ones with us.

IMG_1083 IMG_1092It’s been a nice mix of slow days at home with the occasional head into town for errands or shopping. Ev had a dr appointment on Tuesday so the five of us hopped in the car and away we went. Contrary, once again to the belief that I was lugging around a 20 lb baby, Ev topped the scales at 17 pounds 15 ounces.(15%) Peanut. However, she made impressive leaps in the height department (28 inches), breaking into the double digits (of percentile) for the first time. (17%). So that was fun.

And now the parents are off gallivanting, pook (as in Ev, as in ‘What’s wrong little pookie?) is taking a nap and I’m checking the weather forecast looking for a sunny day.

More to come later.

Hugs.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

