the golden days…all about ev

I think that to myself so often-these are the golden days. Days I just soak up and know how fondly I’ll look back on.

Basically, Ev’s been a cherub the past week or so. Not that she isn’t always, (grin), but she’s been incredibly happy, learning new tricks, and talking to beat the band.

IMG_4778.JPG

Her new thing is this high pitched chatter where she sweetly says things like, ‘Hi!’ and jabbers on about life as if everything is truly a delight. She talks so much and so matter of factly that whenever she actually can talk, I’m so curious as to what exactly she’ll be going on about-play by plays of everything she’s doing? That would be ever so much better than, ‘why?’

The only word that I’ve really worked on is please. Last week we hit it hard due to a fussy yelp when she’s begging for food. (The begging takes place when I’m eating my food after feeding her enormous amounts). It took a couple days but she will occasionally do great at saying ‘peas, or pthb’ or something to that effect. It’s adorable.

We’ve been spending any remaining warm afternoons outside and I love watching her figure stuff out. The other day, she’d gone off exploring after Gladys but then eventually turned back to the blanket. Only she came back a different route and got stuck behind a root of the enormous tree in our back yard. She tried for about five minutes to get over it but was too scared to take the plunge. Finally she started fussing/whimpering about her predicament but I kept telling her she could do it. And lo and behold, she suddenly realized she could go around the root instead of over it. I was pretty proud of her and hugged her and told her she’d just learned a very important life lesson. 😉IMG_4676.JPG

We were outside again today and her and Gladys are too funny. Ev will crawl after Gladys, take Gladys’s stick away from her, play with it and then Gladys will take it back. And then off they’ll go exploring. And then Ev will decide to head back to the blanket where I’ve been basking.

Today was the first day she has voluntarily given snuggles. She’d make it back to the blanket and then dive into me and cuddle and then laugh like, ‘this is so funny, I’m laying with mom on the blanket,’ and then cuddle more. My heart slightly turned to mush. And then off she’d go after Gladys again.   IMG_4636.JPGI love these days.

So thankful.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

