first birthday shenanigans. for the memory books.

Ev’s first birthday was last week. She woke up at 8:45 and it was a lovely way to start the day. (Early morning riser, I am not).

I had decided not to do a birthday bash and instead do a couple things I thought Ev would like.

So to Yoders we went with Wes for lunch. They had some tiny play equipment and Ev was delighted that her dad went down the slide with her. I was impressed he fit.

And she was equally delighted with the farm life.IMG_4742.JPG

IMG_4716.JPGWe had fun feeding the goats and probably more fun observing the people around us. One lady finally got up the courage to pet a goat and as soon as she had, a huge turkey began angrily sputtering. The lady thought it was the goat and danced back, cursing. She then immediately turned to Evelyn and was like, ‘Oh, baby, I’m so sorry!’. Chuckle.

Next stop was a balloon pick up and then, of course, a trip to Grandma’s. We didn’t last there long as Ev decided it was nap time.

Wes came home and we had Ev open up her gift from us.IMG_4720.JPGShe’s been pretty thrilled with her HiPhone.

And then back to Grandad and Mimi’s for a dinner with the family, (Ev was a ham), and a little more balloon fun.

IMG_4741.JPGSuch a little peanut.IMG_4735So thankful for this year with her. We have been richly blessed. Ev. You are the best and we love you with all our hearts.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in animals, baby, family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to first birthday shenanigans. for the memory books.

  1. your mother says:

    Nice post and nice to see we all survived even tho we were not there. I had a joyful day on her birthday reflecting on how overwhelmed with joy we were to be hopping on a plane and coming to see her the day she was born.
    About Yoders….cursing while at Yoder’s? how could anyone do that? Seems like lightening would strike you dead.
    Happily we will be there in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

