Fall. The most wonderful time of the year

Well, to be truthful, I think spring still has my heart. But oh my word, a weekend or two ago and days surrounding have made me question which is my favorite season.

I’ve taken way too many pictures like this and sent them to friends to make sure they know how glorious it is outside. IMG_4749.JPG

Last Monday, I spread out the quilt in my front yard, sipped an iced coffee, ate a cookie, listened to Chris Tomlins new CD and read a book while Ev napped. And then I wondered how the day could possibly be any more perfect.

Ev eventually woke up and spent her time examining the ferns on the front porch steps. She’d pat them and then get up to crawl away, and then sit down and go back to patting them, and then stand up, and then sit down and pat them…IMG_4757.JPGIt was pretty cute.

I think it’s been the most gorgeous fall we’ve had in a few years. Of course, I was a bit out of commission last fall and didn’t get out much and my view this fall is one hundred times more glorious. We’ve explored our new surroundings and went on a little hike a couple days ago that reminded us of Maine. No stunning ocean views or lobster dinners but a quiet peaceful walk by a creek through the woods.

IMG_4758.JPG

Contrary to some thought, Wesley is not getting his pilot’s license but rather, has become the very, very proud owner of a grown up remote control plane. I believe also known as DJI. Or something. Page him for details. But. He’s taken some pretty stunning shots of our neighborhood so to speak.DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIAYep. It’s pretty darn beautiful.

And of course a DJI selfie. Ev’s not really a fan.

IMG_4763.JPGAnd other fall happenings?

Our little hills house has busy with friends coming over to bask alongside me, or cozy up with tea and scones and I got to jump in and host a party for a dear friend expecting a little girl in December.

A couple lovely park days where Ev really jumped into the spirit of things.

And the triplets have come over twice in one week.

So yeah. It’s been pretty darn wonderful around these parts. Hope your fall is lovely wherever you are.

Love, hugs and prayers.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall. The most wonderful time of the year

  1. Jamie Birkholz says:

    Really great reading each post!
    Love and prayers to you and your sweet little fam!

Leave a Reply

