last gasp of summer post.

It would seem remiss of me to not post at least a picture or two of summer’s most frequent activity.IMG_4560.JPGIt seemed about every other weekend we’d find ourselves heading off to the lake for a Saturday. Wes adores it, I enjoy it, (I also enjoy basking in my back yard),  and Evelyn admiringly handles it all quite well. With food and raiment, Ev’s pretty content. Actually, raiment isn’t too high on her list.

Usually she bebops around and then, if we’re lucky, sacks out on my chest for an hour or two. It’s good basking time.

Remarkably, I have increased my level of participation in water sports by nearly 100% since last year. I was persuaded to try out the new wake board (once), and wake surfed several times. I may be up to about 45 seconds before I bail. IMG_4617.JPGThankful for safety, times with friends, listening to worship music as the sun sets, and for the rather amazing luck we had with the weather. (Picture me and Joni huddled under umbrellas for much of the duration of one boat trip last year. We looked like turtles. No rain this year! woot.)

Happy times.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

