triplets.

After a couple months of no internet, we finally bit the bullet. I’m now happily listening to itunes radio again and hopefully popping in here a bit more often.

And the most exciting thing that has happened in the time I’ve been a bit absent is the arrival of The Triplets. Yes, they deserve capital letters.

Sometime back in the winter, one of my best friends came over for lunch. While I was hopping around the kitchen she informed me that she was pregnant. I did a happy dance and said all the congratulations and danced some more. Then she told me it was triplets. And I fell against the counter behind me and said, ‘oh my gosh,’ for probably three minutes straight.

So many prayers said by so many people for the safe arrival of these three little girls. And last month, all three entered the world safe and sound. Such a miraculous blessing. We got to go visit them when they were five days old. Pretty much took my breath away. I couldn’t believe that Evelyn had been even near their size.

IMG_4218And speaking of Evelyn, she preferred that I paid attention to her instead of the babies. That’s her pounding  on the glass in the nursery.

So, so tiny. Pictures don’t do it justice. I got to burp one but mainly just had a cuddling session.IMG_4227

We went over last week to see them in their home, (I got to feed one!) and introduce them to Evelyn. So fun. So amazing. Such an incredible gift.

IMG_4301Congratulations dear friends!

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to triplets.

  1. Cheree says:

    Sweet post! So thankful for they safe arrival. Heard they made their first debute at David & Janelle’s last night!

  2. Jana says:

    Ok you made me cry. Love you friend. Fun to remember that day I told you. 🙂 Saying “oh my gosh” for three minutes is not an exaggeration folks! 😉

Leave a Reply

