Lake Moomaw. take five.

I can’t miss sharing our annual Moomaw trip.

This one was different. We had fabulous weather 95% of the trip. And we had a baby. And we brought our dog.

IMG_4133

She is a pretty adorable camper.

We were seriously in awe of the gorgeous days. Camping in Virginia almost gaurantees rain. And last year I had almost sworn off camping after our two outdoor adventures left us soaked and damp for days. But we basked during this trip and it was lovely.

The little miss did quite well on her first camping expedition. She probably disturbed the peace less frequently than dear Gladys who for some reason felt the need to be the rooster of the mornings. Charming indeed.
IMG_4132Bebes change the experience a bit in that you can’t completely go flying around whenever your heart desires. There’s naps to think of and food and diapers and the occasional land lockedness when the boys take the keys to the car on the boat and there you sit at the camp site. So it was lovely to have the grandparents there to babysit while Wes and I tore around on jet skis or serenely (heh) glided on sail boats.

And everyone took up a new hobby. Wake surfing is the new thing. At least on our boat. Some of us do it better than others.

It was a blast.

As always.

IMG_4111


About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lake Moomaw. take five.

  1. davidcorle says:

    Stunning pic of my mug. The pano-selfie distorts reality. Really.

Leave a Reply

